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Web Design’s Impact on Your Digital Marketing Strategy

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There is no denying the importance of solid web design when it comes to any kind of digital marketing because the very appearance of a website can be a huge factor in the success of most any business. For many prospective clients, the website marks the first impression that a person has and many businesses thus have to ensure that this impression is a favorable one.

Companies will want to aim for web design that is both professional and user-friendly, but there is also an urge to incorporate certain style elements. It is important to find the right balance.

No digital marketing strategy is likely to succeed without a strong web design, so companies need to make sure that they are investing the necessary time and focus into how their websites look. Learn more about what is needed when crafting a website for your business.

1. User Experience

When it comes to web design, User Experience (UX) encompasses all aspects of the end-users interaction with a company, its services, and its products. Information architecture (IA) relates to organizing, structuring, and labeling content in an effective and sustainable way. User Interface (UI) is the point of human-computer interaction and communication in a device that may include display screens, keyboards, a mouse, and the appearance of a desktop. 

All of these elements will relate to web design concerns, as companies need to make it as easy as possible for clients to complete their purchases. This will mean examining bounce rates, abandonment rates, page session time, and other metrics. 

Concepts like UX, IA, and UI will need to be taken into full consideration for web design to be effective. Understanding how each work will determine where users may be experiencing difficulties and how the issues can be resolved.

A company will have to invest time in UX, IA, and UI to figure out the best way for creating a seamless experience for all website visitors. A fourth concern is interaction design (IxD), which relates to how a product responds to a user’s interaction or input. 

2. Search Engine Optimization  

Search engine optimization, more commonly referred to as just SEO, is one of the most common concerns of virtually every business website. While content is often the primary focus of SEO concerns, web design should not be overlooked.

Some will argue that design components do not adequately support all of the ranking variables necessary for higher rankings. Web design actually affects SEO in a number of ways.

Poorly designed websites are likely to have much higher bounce rates, which will negatively impact search engine rankings. When a website has a great appearance and users spend time on the site, then search engine rankings will improve.

Web design can also impact how easy it is for crawlers to index a website. Limiting flash and JavaScript can play a major role, but simple navigation with easy readability, responsive design, and a focus on content and design with a fast website can have big results.

3. Branding

Businesses must focus on brand identity because a consistent one will develop customer trust and credibility, in turn strengthening relationships with customers. Developing the right brand can take some work, but it is possible through the right web design.

Start with the basic colors of your website. Which color are you choosing to emphasize? What message does that color send?

You will next want to find elements that inject some personality into the website. Try to find something that gives your company personality, the same way that the little blue bird is now synonymous with Twitter.

Your brand should also try to appeal to a user’s emotions. Think about what emotions you are trying to stir and how you plan to accomplish that.

Make sure your web design is consistent on every page. For example, try and retain the same navigation bar for every page.

The way you display your logo can also be important for branding purposes. Also, consider your voice on these pages.

4. Conversion Rates Optimization (CRO)

CRO is the process of increasing the percentage of conversions from a website or mobile app or the percentage of users who perform a desired action on a website. It usually involves generating ideas for elements on your website or app that can be improved and then validating those hypotheses through A/B testing and multivariate testing.

CRO is important because it allows a business to lower its customer acquisition costs by getting more value from the visitors and users it already has. By optimizing a conversion rate, a company can increase revenue per visitor, acquire more customers, and grow business.

The conversion rate is calculated by dividing the number of conversions (desired actions taken) by the total number of visitors and multiplying the result by 100 to get a percentage. For example, if your web page had 200 sales and 2,000 visitors last month, your conversion rate is 200 divided by 2,000 (0.1), multiplied by 100 = 10 percent.

The average conversion rate is typically between 1 and 4 percent, but the figure can be misleading since conversion rates vary wildly because of different conversion goals, every website is different, and not many people sharing conversion data. It remains subject to debate how many of the best conversion practices (using a strong color for all call-to-action (CTA) buttons, placing CTAs above the fold, using urgency to drive sales, always displaying testimonials, using fewer form fields on your forms) are actually effective for all businesses because what works for one may not work for another.

5. Content Readability

Most websites are going to be filled with text that is designed to be read by all website visitors, but the text needs to look good and be easy to read. You should aim for a single typeface for titles and a different typeface for body text.

The right fonts and colors are necessary to ensure that website visitors will read and comprehend the content. The appearance is somewhat critical because no matter how compelling the text actually is, an unattractive presentation could drive away from some visitors.

Content readability is not believed to be accounted for in Google’s search ranking algorithm. Factors like content readability can still be one of the many indirect ranking factors that actually matters and has a big impact on SEO.

Content readability may be measured by the visitor’s speed of perception, reading speed, and fatigue in reading. One of the most popular algorithms for calculating content readability is the Flesch-Kincaid readability score. 

Find a Web Design Company in Houston | SERP Matrix

If you need assistance with improving the quality of your hyperlinks or any other web maintenance issue in the Houston area, it will be important for you to contact SERP Matrix as soon as possible. We will be able to get to work for you right away and take the steps needed to improve your online standing in all kinds of search engines.

We guarantee to provide services as outlined in the client’s SEO agreement and a portion of fees for which service was not performed will be refunded if we fail to complete services per the written agreement. Call (713) 287-1134 or contact us online to have us talk to you about what we can do for your specific website during a free consultation.

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